hit tracker

Emirates Mars Mission: Here is the link to watch the launch of "Hope Probe"

Emirates Mars Mission: Here is the link to watch the launch of "Hope Probe"

The Emirates Mars Objective has launched the weblink to enjoy the live streaming of the launch of the "Hope Probe", beginning at midnight in UAE Time [20:00 GMT] on Tuesday 14 July, on www.emm.ae/live

The link provides a chance for every person to witness this historic occasion, which is the initial interplanetary mission from the Arab world.

The probe is to be launched from the Tanegashima Space Center in Japan at 00:51:27 UAE Time on 15 July [20:51 GMT on 14 July], noting a famous landmark as part of the promising Emirati project to discover the Red World.

The launch is the conclusion of efforts of a big group of young Emirati staffs, comprising 200 designers, specialists and also researchers, that over the past six years have gotten ready for this moment as well as made confident that all scientific and logistical preparations to regulate the Probe mission were completed.

The probe will take a trip 493.5 million kilometres over seven months to reach Mars' orbit in February 2021, coinciding with the UAE's Golden Jubilee parties to note the historic union of the Emirates.