hit tracker

Board of Trustees approves Sheikh Zayed Book Award winners list

Board of Trustees approves Sheikh Zayed Book Award winners list

The Board of Trustees of the Sheikh Zayed Book Award has approved the winners list put forward by the Award’s Scientific Committee for the eighth session of 2013 / 2014 across all nine categories. The Award received a record number 1,385 nominations this cycle – representing growth of 12% over the last session.

Dr, Ali Bin Tamim, Secretary General of the Award said the full winners’ list will be announced in April, to be followed by an Awards Presentation Ceremony on May 4 at Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), coinciding with the Abu Dhabi International Book Fair.

The Board of Trustees is chaired by HE Sheikh Sultan Bin Tahnoon Al Nahyan, Chairman of Abu Dhabi Tourism & Culture Authority. Board members include: HE Zaki Nusseibeh, Advisor Ministry of Presidential Affairs; Mohammad Khalaf Al Mazroui, Advisor for Cultural & Heritage Affairs at the Court of HH Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi and Chairman of Cultural Programs & Heritage Festivals Committee – Abu Dhabi; Jumaa Al Qubaisi, Executive Director of the National Library; HE Mubarak Al-Muhairi, Director General of Abu Dhabi Tourism & Culture Authority and HE Dr. Ali Rashed Al Noaimi, Vice Chancellor UAE University, in addition to Dr. Ali Bin Tamim, the Secretary General.

The Board is responsible for setting the Award’s general policies, determining its organisational structure, in addition to any decision concerning the Award categories and winners.

Main News